In This Section

Events

Diary Dates

Wednesday 27th June, 2018                

Sports Day – 1.30pm


Friday 29th June, 2018                                        

PD Day – school closed


Tuesday 3rd July, 2018                                       

Discos:  KS1 4.15pm – 5.30 pm, KS2 5.45pm – 7.15pm


Thursday 5th July, 2018                                      

Y6 Leavers’ Assembly for Y6 parents – 5.00pm


Friday 6th July, 2018                                             

Last day at Fens for (the majority of) Y6 children


Monday 9th July, 2018                                        

Start of Y6 secondary school transition fortnight (one 

week only for English Martyrs pupils)


Monday 9th – Friday 13th July, 2018                

Arts Week


Friday 13th July, 2018                                         

Arts Week celebration event (3.30pm)


Wednesday 18th July, 2018                              

Parental consultations 3.30pm – 5pm


Friday 20th July, 2018                                         

Last day of term – school closes 3.20pm


Monday 3rd September, 2018                            

School re-opens - first day of term for children

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Dear Nursery Parents/Carers,

A lady from the local authority will be coming to nursery on Wednesday 10th January to present the children with a story pack. This will happen in our Bousfield Learning Suite (11am for morning children and 12.25pm for our afternoon children).

The Bookstart promotion is a government initiative to encourage parents/carers to read with their children. This means that every child receives a free Bookstart pack at the age of 9 months, then 3 years and 5 years.

It would be lovely if you could come to nursery to share a story with your child and hear what the local library has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you there,

Mrs Keen and the Nursery Team.

 

__________________________________________________________________________________